KDD 2022 Undergraduate Consortium

Date: August 15-17, 2022


Esra Akbas

Assistant Professor
Department of Computer Science
Oklahoma State University

David C. Anastasiu

Assistant Professor
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Santa Clara University

Program   Wednesday, August 17, 2022 (US Eastern Time)

  • 9:30–9:45 amOpening Remarks
  • 9:45–10:15 amGet To Know Each Other
  • 10:15–10:45 amKeynote from Dr. Tim Weninger, University of Notre Dame. Undergraduate Research Launches Scientific Careers
  • 10:45–11:00 amBreak
  • 11:00 am–12:00 pmStudent Presentations Session 1
  • 12:00–1:15 pmLunch with Mentors (West Overlook Room)
  • 1:15–2:00 pmPanel Discussion: PhD Students Share Their Experiences
  • 2:00 am–3:00 pmStudent Presentations Session 2
  • 3:00–3:15 pmBreak
  • 3:15–3:45 pmFireside Chat with Dr. Christopher C. Yang, National Science Foundation. How Do You Fund Your Research?
  • 3:45–4:15 pmMentor Roundtable
  • 4:15–4:30 pmClosing Remarks
  • Accepted Papers

    PhD Student Panel

  • Gaurav Gupta, Rice University
  • Mengdi Huai, University of Virginia
  • Chirag Nagpal, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Hongyu Ren, Stanford University
  • Zhao Xu, Texas A&M University
  • Program Committee

  • Bhashithe Abeysinghe, Georgia State University
  • Mahima Agumbe Suresh, San Jose State University
  • Mehmet Aktas, University of Central Oklahoma
  • Ahmed Amer, Santa Clara University
  • Arunkumar Bagavathi, Oklahoma State University
  • Juan Banda, Georgia State University
  • Sean Choi, Santa Clara University
  • Tolga Ensari, Arkansas Tech University
  • Yi Fang, Scanta Clara University
  • Gheorghi Guzun, San Jose State University
  • Muhammad Ifte Islam, Oklahoma State University
  • Mutlu Mete, Texas A & M University - Commerce
  • Tathagata Mukherjee, University of Alabama Huntsville
  • Agoritsa Polyzou, Florida International University
  • Peter Rankel, University of Maryland
  • Khaled Mohammed Saifuddin, Oklahoma State University
  • Rittika Shamsuddin, Oklahoma State University
  • Ming Ming Tan, Augusta University
  • Farhan Tanvir, Oklahoma State University
  • Zhiqiang Tao, Santa Clara University
  • Wencen Wu, San Jose State University
  • Li Zhang, George Mason University
  • Student Mentors

  • Ron Bekkerman, Cherre Inc.
  • Jinghui Chen, Penn State University
  • Tyler Derr, Vanderbilt University
  • Alessandro Epasto, Google
  • Xiaojie Guo, JD.COM Silicon Valley Research Center
  • Soo-Yeon Ji, Bowie State University
  • Srijan Kumar, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Yuening Li, Google
  • Yiming Ma, LinkedIn
  • John Palowitch, Google Research
  • Linsey Pang, Salesforce
  • Agoritsa Polyzou, Florida International University
  • Mengjiao Wang, Meta
  • Zichen Wang, Amazon
  • Yuyan Wang, Google
  • Hua Wei, New Jersey Institute of Technology
  • Tim Weninger, University of Notre Dame
  • Carl Yang, Emory University
  • Ziyu Yao, George Mason University
  • Chen Zhao, Kitware Inc.