KDD 2022 Health Day

KDD 2022 Health Day

Preliminary Program

  • 8:00–8:05 Opening Remarks
  • 8:05–9:00 Keynote from Milind Tambe
  • 9:00–10:00 Keynote from Temiloluwa O. Prioleau
  • 10:00–10:15 Break
  • 10:15–11:00 Oral presentations for contributed papers
  • 11:00–12:00 Panel discussions on data mining and healthcare
  • 12:00–13:00 Posters

  • Call for Papers

    KDD 2022 Health Day is a forum aiming at bringing together the researchers and practitioners working on data science and health worldwide. We have renowned speakers to deliver keynote talks and panel discussions to share their insights of this exciting interdisciplinary area. We will also solicit high quality contributed papers to demonstrate the state-of-the-art research in this area. Topics of interests include, but not limited to

  • Algorithmic bias and fairness
  • Causal inference and clinical actionability
  • Clinical trial emulation and eligibility criteria design
  • Data mining for de novo drug discovery
  • Digital health and wearable devices
  • Disease subtyping and subphenotyping
  • Human-in-the-loop data mining
  • Interpretability and explainability
  • Risk prediction and stratification
  • Network medicine and knowledge graphs
  • Privacy and security
  • Synthetic data generation

  • Same as the main conference, submissions should be anonymous and are limited to nine (9 pages), including references, must be in PDF and use ACM Conference Proceeding templates (two column format). One recommended setting for Latex file of anonymous manuscript is: \documentclass[sigconf, anonymous, review]{acmart}. Template guidelines are here: https://www.acm.org/publications/proceedings-template.

    Submission website: https://easychair.org/my/conference?conf=kddhealthday2022.

    Key Dates

  • Paper submission: May 20, 2022
  • Author notification: May 30, 2022
  • Camera ready: June 5, 2022
  • Program Committee

  • Dan Adler, Cornell University
  • Zilong Bai, Cornell University
  • Prithwish Chakraborty, IBM Research
  • Benjamin Glicksberg, Mount Sinai
  • Mengling Feng, National University of Singapore
  • Yue Li, McGill University
  • Chang Su, Temple University
  • Jie Xu, University of Florida
  • Chengxi Zang, Cornell University